SBCLTER People

Find People: contains

Principal Investigators

Dan Reed Lead PI, Kelp Forest Ecology
papers
reed@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-8363
Sally Holbrook Co-PI, Marine Community Ecology
papers
holbrook@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-3956
John Melack Co-PI, Hydrology and Biogeochemistry
papers
melack@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-3879
Bob Miller Co-PI, Benthic Ecology
papers
miller@msi.ucsb.edu 805-893-6174
David Siegel Co-PI, Oceanography and Modeling
papers
davey@eri.ucsb.edu 805-893-4547

Project Investigators

Filipe Alberto Kelp Genetics
papers
albertof@uwm.edu 414-229-6343
Ed Beighley Hydrology
papers
r.beighley@neu.edu
Mark Brzezinski Biological Oceanography
papers
brzezins@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-8605
Craig Carlson Marine Microbial Ecology
papers
carlson@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-2541
Kyle Cavanaugh Remote Sensing
papers
kcavanaugh@geog.ucla.edu 805-893-8116
Scott Cooper Stream Ecology
papers
scooper@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-4508
Carla D'Antonio Plant Communities, Wildfire
papers
dantonio@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-2796
Jenifer Dugan Sandy Beach Ecology
papers
j_dugan@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-2675
Gretchen Hofmann Eco-physiology
papers
hofmann@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-6175
Debora Iglesias-Rodriguez Phytoplankton Ecology
papers
debora.iglesias-rodriguez@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-4680
Hunter Lenihan Applied Marine Ecology
papers
lenihan@bren.ucsb.edu 805-893-8629
David Lopez-Carr Human-Environment Interactions
papers
carr@geog.ucsb.edu 805-893-4219
Sally MacIntyre Limnology and Oceanography
papers
sally@icess.ucsb.edu 805-893-3951
Jim McWilliams Nearshore Circulation Modeling
papers
jcm@atmos.ucla.edu 310-206-2829
Mark Page Marine Community Ecology
papers
page@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7568
Pete Raimondi Populations and Community Structure
papers
raimondi@biology.ucsc.edu 831-459-5674
Andrew Rassweiler Kelp Forest Community Ecology
papers
rassweil@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7823
Dar Roberts Terrestrial Biophysical Processes
papers
dar@geog.ucsb.edu 805-893-2276
Leonel Romero Coastal Circulation and Mixing
papers
leromero@eri.ucsb.edu
Joshua Schimel Ecosystem Ecology
papers
Schimel@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7688
Russell Schmitt Marine Community Ecology
papers
schmitt@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-2051
Alex Simms Coastal Geology
papers
asimms@geol.ucsb.edu 805-893-7292
Naomi Tague Hydrology
papers
ctague@bren.ucsb.edu 805-893-8579
Libe Washburn Physical Oceanography
papers
washburn@eri.ucsb.edu 805-893-7367

Affiliated Investigators

Claudia Benitez-Nelson Marine Biogeochemistry
papers
cbnelson@geol.sc.edu 803-777-0018
Bodo Bookhagen Terrestrial Sediment Transport
papers
bodo@eri.ucsb.edu 805-893-3568
Deron Burkepile Community ecology
papers
deron.burkepile@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jarrett Byrnes Kelp Forest Ecology
papers
Jarrett.Byrnes@umb.edu 617-287-6600
Chris Caldow Fisheries, Habitat restoration
papers
Chris.Caldow@noaa.gov 805-966-7107
Melanie Fewings Physical Oceanography
papers
fewings@msi.ucsb.edu
Brian Gaylord Hydrodynamics and Biomechanics
papers
bpgaylord@ucdavis.edu 707-875-1940
Anita Guerrini Environmental Restoration/History
papers
anita.guerrini@oregonstate.edu 541-737-1308
Patricia Holden Environmental Microbiology
papers
holden@bren.ucsb.edu 805-893-3195
Matt Kay Applied Marine Ecology
papers
mattckay@gmail.com 805-893-5054
Kristie Klose Stream Ecology
papers
klose@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7397
Al Leydecker Hydrology
papers
al.leydecker@cox.net 805-569-1748
Carter Ohlmann Physical and Optical Oceanography
papers
carter@eri.ucsb.edu 805-893-5303
Daniel Okamoto Community Ecology
papers
dokamoto@sfu.ca
Uta Passow Marine Carbon Cycle
papers
uta.passow@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-2363
Steve Schroeter Kelp Forest, Intertidal and Wetland Ecology
papers
schroete@lifesci.ucsb.edu 760-438-5953
Rachel Simons Hydrodynamics and Transport
papers
simons@eri.ucsb.edu
Bill Wright Kelp Forest Ecology
papers
wwright@chapman.edu 714-997-6954
Richard Zimmerman Algal Physiology and Ecology
papers
rzimmer197@aol.com 757-683-5991

Project Coordinator

Jenifer Dugan Sandy Beach Ecology
papers
j_dugan@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-2675

Information Management

Margaret O'Brien Information Manager
papers
margaret.obrien@ucsb.edu 805-893-2071

Outreach

Carol Blanchette Outreach Co-Director
papers
blanchette@msi.ucsb.edu
Scott Simon Outreach Coordinator
papers
simon@msi.ucsb.edu 805-893-8765
Ali Whitmer Outreach Director
papers
whitmer@msi.ucsb.edu 805-893-6174

Post Doctoral Associates

Rosana Aguilera Hydrologic Modeling
papers
raguilera@bren.ucsb.edu
Max Castorani Marine Ecology
papers
max.castorani@ucsb.edu
Alicia Cortes Physical oceanographic processes
papers
alicia.cortes@ucsb.edu
Blair Goodridge Groundwater Biogeochemistry
papers
bgoodridge@bren.ucsb.edu
Paul Matson Ocean Acidification
papers
paul.matson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jason Smith Biogeochemistry
papers
jmsmith@ucsb.edu

Graduate Students

Michael Bentz Simms jmb@umail.ucsb.edu
Helen Chen Melack ychen02@geog.ucsb.edu
Mingquan (Baker) Chen Roberts mingquan@geog.ucsb.edu
Xiaoli Chen Melack, Tague xiaoli_chen@umail.ucsb.edu
Daniel Dauhajre McWilliams ddauhajre@atmos.ucla.edu
Daniel Ellis Washburn daniel.ellis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kyle Emery Dugan, Miller, Siegel kyle.emery@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Heather NB Frazier Loaiciga, Melack heather.berry@geog.ucsb.edu
Umi Hoshijima Hofmann umihiko.hoshijima@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Huynh Carlson nicholasqhuynh@gmail.com
Anna James Carlson anna.james@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kevin Johnson Hofmann kevin.johnson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jonathan Jones Passow, Brzezinski jonathan.jones@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Craig Koenigs Reed, Holbrook craig.koenigs@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Heili Lowman Melack heili.lowman@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Stephanie Ma D'Antonio stephanie.ma@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Katrina Malakhoff Miller katrina.malakhoff@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Lindsay Marks Reed, Holbrook lindsay.marks@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7295
Joey Peters Burkepile, Miller, Reed jpeters@umail.ucsb.edu 805-893-7295
Laura Reynolds Simms lreynolds@umail.ucsb.edu
Jade Sainz Gaines, MacIntyre jadesainz@umail.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Schooler Dugan, Gaines schooler@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-4123
Sloane Viola Page, Miller, Gaines sloane.viola@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Emma Wear Carlson emma.wear@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Erin Wetherley Roberts wetherley@geog.ucsb.edu
Juliet Wong Hofmann juliet.wong@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Christie Yorke Miller, Page, Brzezinski christie.yorke@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7295

Staff

Laura Beresford Sediment study laura.beresford@ucsb.edu
Brandon Doheny Collaborative project, non-native bryozoans doheny@msi.ucsb.edu
Chris Gotschalk Oceanographic Data Analsyis gots@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Elisa Halewood Oceanography and Microbiology Sampling and Analysis wallner@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-8087
Stuart Halewood Oceanographic Sampling and Data Analysis halewood@eri.ucsb.edu 805-893-7295
Shannon Harrer Reef Sampling and Data Analysis harrer@msi.ucsb.edu 805-893-7295
Michele Johnson Math-Science Partnership mjohnson@msi.ucsb.edu 805-893-3163
Janice Jones Oceanographic Sampling and Data Analysis ja_jones@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7061
Jessica Madden Collaborative project, kelp tracking jessica.madden@ucsb.edu
Matthew Meyerhof Watershed sampling and analysis mmeyerhof@bren.ucsb.edu 805-893-4203
Clint Nelson Reef Sampling and Data Analysis c_nelson@lifesci.ucsb.edu 805-893-7295
Keri Opalk Phytoplankton and Carbon Cycling Sampling and Analysis keri.opalk@lifesci.ucsb.edu
David Salazar Oceanographic Sampling and Data Analysis salazar@msi.ucsb.edu 805-893-5822
Cailan Sugano Ocean Acidification cailan.sugano@lifesci.ucsb.edu 831-459-5674
Andrea Valdez Phytoplankton and Carbon Cycling Sampling and Analysis andrea.valdez@lifesci.ucsb.edu

SBC Email Aliases

NOTE: Privacy is not assured with listserve messages. For greater security, address messages to individual recipients. You must be registered with the project to send mail. To view membership, you will be asked to log in to the LTER Network.